Benjamin Graindorge YMER&MALTA

Benjamin Graindorge YMER&MALTA
Benjamin Graindorge YMER&MALTA
€23

Characteristics

Edition Silvana Editoriale
Format: Hardcover

Number of pages
143
Dimensions
21 cm x 26 cm
Categories
Bookshop, Design

Description

This book, dedicated to the French designer Benjamin Graindorge and the Ymer & Malta design studio, is part of a process to promote contemporary decorative arts, initiated in 2013 by the Borély museum.

Through a series of pieces presented in the prestigious setting of Château Borély, 18th century country house, this catalog emphasizes the creativity of an artist who combines traditional materials with a very contemporary aesthetic.

Its furniture and objects, made of noble materials such as marble, leather, glass, ceramics or solid wood, pay tribute to the collections of the Museum of Decorative Arts, Faience and Fashion of the City of Marseille .

The house Ymer & Malta is the interface between the work of Benjamin Graindorge designer and the manufacture of works, entrusted to craftsmen of high level. This approach, both artisanal and artistic, gives priority to the use of sustainable materials that bring to his creations a real value of durability.

Benjamin Graindorge YMER&MALTA

Benjamin Graindorge YMER&MALTA
Benjamin Graindorge YMER&MALTA
23 €

Caractéristiques

Edition Silvana Editoriale
Format : Relié

Nombre de pages
143
Dimensions
21 cm x 26 cm
Catégories
Librairie, Design

Descriptif

Cet ouvrage consacré au designer français Benjamin Graindorge et au studio de création Ymer&Malta, s'inscrit dans une démarche de valorisation des arts décoratifs contemporains, initiée dès 2013 par le musée Borély.

À travers un ensemble de pièces présentées dans le cadre prestigieux du château Borély, bastide du XVIIIe siècle, ce catalogue met l'accent sur la créativité d'un artiste qui allie les matériaux traditionnels à une esthétique très contemporaine.

Ses meubles et ses objets, réalisés dans des matériaux nobles comme le marbre, le cuir, le verre, la céramique ou le bois massif, rendent hommage aux collections du musée des Arts décoratifs, de la Faïence et de la Mode de la Ville de Marseille.

La maison Ymer&Malta est l'interface entre le travail de designer de Benjamin Graindorge et la fabrication des oeuvres, confiées à des artisans de haut niveau. Cette démarche, à la fois artisanale et artistique, donne la priorité à l'usage de matériaux durables qui apportent à ses créations une vraie valeur de pérénnité.